Experience the world-premiere of a musical creation, ‘Symphony of the Elements’ specially commissioned for Louvre Abu Dhabi, alongside an outstanding sound installation, ‘Soundwalk Collective, Mirage’, celebrating the closure of our 'Roads of Arabia: Archaeological Treasures of Saudi Arabia' Exhibition.

Symphony of the Elements Performance and Conference

6 February | 7-8 pm | Auditorium | Free upon reservation

Don’t miss the world premiere of a unique musical creation using Artificial Intelligence, conducted by Pierre Barreau and Artificial Intelligence Visual Artist (AIVA). Live for the first time at Louvre Abu Dhabi, ‘Symphony of the Elements’ brings together Dr. Fathullah Ahmed Salih, music composer and Bait Al Oud vocal teacher who also worked closely with Pierre Barreau on the traditional music references in this unique piece, the Iraqi traditional Oud player, Sadiq Jaafar, young talent singer and Bait Al Oud graduate, Nejma Al Koor and the Bulgarian Sofia Session Orchestra. Five short pieces (3-5 minutes long) of music will be played that are linked to the elements surrounding the museum: water, steel, stone, wind and sand.

The performance will be followed by a short talk by Pierre Barreau, co-founder and CEO of AIVA who will explain the process of creating this unique musical piece using artificial intelligence. The technology works by training the machine on the art of music composition by reading over 30,000 scores of history’s greatest composers such as Mozart, Bach and Beethoven.

Attend

Soundwalk Collective: Mirage Live Performance, linked to the Roads of Arabia: Archaeological Treasures of Saudi Arabia Exhibition

7 February | 5 – 9pm | Auditorium Plaza Stairs | Free for ticket holders

A unique live performance by Stephan Crasneanscki and Simone Merli of Soundwalk Collective, the New York and Berlin based art collective under the dome.  The artwork consists in a live rendition of ‘Mirage’ for 24 speakers, Verbos synthesiser, and a unique instrument, the ‘Crystal Baschet ‘Venise’’.

Mirage is supported by the Succession Frères Baschet, the Association Structures Sonores Baschet and the Analogue Foundation. ©Adagp, Paris, 2019

Soundwalk Collective, Mirage 2019

A multi-channel sound installation for 24 speakers and video, linked to the Roads of Arabia: Archaeological Treasures of Saudi Arabia Exhibition
5 - 10 February | Museum Opening Hours | Auditorium Plaza Stairs | Free for ticket holders

Between 2010 - 2018 ‘Soundwalk Collective’ travelled across the Rub’ al Khali desert several times to record an acoustic phenomenon known as the ‘Singing Sand’: a sand that produces sound, caused by wind passing over the dunes.

A 24-speaker multichannel installation plunges visitors into this journey between Saudi Arabia, the United Arab Emirates and Oman deserts. Ephemeral, volatile melodies appear and disappear as a sonic illusion creating a meditative atmosphere.

Mobile View None For an optimal experience please
rotate your device to portrait mode

تمتع بالعرض العالمي الأول لعمل موسيقي مؤلّف خصيصاً لمتحف اللوفر أبوظبي تحت عنوان "سيمفونية المتحف"، إضافة إلى عرض بعنوان "سراب" لمجموعة من الآلات والأجهزة الصوتية تقدمه فرقة "ساوند ووك كوليكتيف"، وذلك اختتاماً لمعرض "طرق التجارة في الجزيرة العربية: روائع آثار المملكة العربية السعودية عبر العصور".

عرض "سيمفونية المتحف" والحوار الخاص به

6 فبراير | 7-8 مساءً | المسرح | مجاناً مع ضرورة الحجز

لا تفوّت العرض العالمي الأول للعمل الموسيقي الفريد من نوعه الذي يرتكز على الذكاء الاصطناعي بقيادة بيير بارو واستخدام "آفيا"، وهي فنانة افتراضية تقوم على الذكاء الصناعي. إذ سيقدّم المتحف وللمرة الأولى "سيمفونية المتحف" التي تجمع الدكتور فتح الله أحمد صالح، المؤلف الموسيقي والأستاذ في بيت العود والذي عمل بشكل وثيق مع بيير بارو على النغمات الموسيقية التقليدية في مقطوعته الفريدة، إلى جانب عازف العود صادق جعفر، ونجمة الكور، المغنيّة الشابة خريجة بيت العود، وأوركسترا صوفيا سشن البلغارية. فكل هؤلاء سيجتمعون في اللوفر أبوظبي لتقديم خمس مقطوعات موسيقية قصيرة (3 – 5 دقائق) مستوحاة من العناصر المحيطة بالمتحف وهي المياه، والفولاذ، والحجر، والرياح، والرمال.

يتبع هذا العرض حوار مع بيير بارو، أحد مؤسسي "آيفا" ورئيسها التنفيذي ليشرح من خلاله عملية تأليف هذا العمل الموسيقي الخاص، الذي سيُصبح نشيد اللوفر أبوظبي، باستخدام الذكاء الصناعي. فقد تمّ تجهيز هذه التكنولوجيا لتأليف الموسيقى عبر قراءة نوتات أكثر من 30 ألف سيمفونية لأعظم المؤلّفين الموسيقيين في العالم  مثل موزار وباخ وبيتهوفن".

المشاركة

"ساوند ووك كوليكتيف": عرض سراب المستوحى من معرض "طرق التجارة في الجزيرة العربية: روائع آثار المملكة العربية السعودية عبر العصور".

7 فبراير | 5 مساءً – 9 مساءً | درج بلازا المسرح | مجاناً لحاملي تذاكر الدخول

عرض مباشر يقدّمه ستيفان كراسنيانسكي وسيمون ميرلي من فرقة "ساوند ووك كوليكتيف" حيث سينقلان عملهما الفني من مدينتي نيويورك وبرلين لتقديمه تحت قبّة المتحف. ويتألّف العمل الفني من أداء مباشر لمقطوعة "سراب" يُبث عبر 24 مكبراً للصوت، ويترافق مع جهاز مزج الموسيقى وآلة موسيقية فريدة من نوعها مصنوعة من الكريستال.

يُقام عرض سراب تحت رعاية مؤسسة "سوكسسيون فرير باشيه"، ومؤسسة "ستروكتور سونور باشيه"، و"أنالوغ فاونديشين" Adagp©، باريس 2019.

ساوند ووك كوليكتيف، سراب 2019

مجموعة مقاطع من الآلات والأجهزة الصوتية تُبث عبر 24 مكبراً للصوت، مستوحاة من معرض "طرق التجارة في الجزيرة العربية". 

5 – 10 فبراير | أوقات عمل المتحف | درج بلازا المسرح | مجاناً لحاملي تذاكر دخول المتحف

بين العامين 2010 و2018، اجتازت فرقة "ساوند ووك كوليكتيف" صحراء الربع الخالي أكثر من مرّة لتتمكّن من تسجيل الظاهرة السمعية التي أطلقت عليها اسم "أنشودة الرمال " في إشارة إلى الصوت الذي تُصدره الرمال عند هبوب الرياح على الكثبان الرملية.

مجموعة مقاطع من الآلات والأجهزة الصوتية متعددة القنوات تبث عبر 24 مكبراً للصوت لتأخذ الزوار في رحلة بين صحاري المملكة العربية السعودية والإمارات العربية المتحدة وعُمان، على أنغام ألحان عابرة ومتقطّعة وكأنّها سرابٌ يُضفي طابعاً تأمّلياً على الأجواء.
Mobile View None For an optimal experience please
rotate your device to portrait mode