Changes in ideas, shared rituals and cultural behaviour are the evidence of profound changes in society, as is the evolution of taste for specific forms of culture - art and food, clothing and music, leisure and games.

Louvre Abu Dhabi’s 2019/2020 exhibition season Changing Societies, will explore through four special exhibitions in collaboration with a number of French museums, the ways in which the arts have acted as a witness to social change throughout history.

A new interactive space in Louvre Abu Dhabi’s Children’s Museum titled A Costume Adventure will dive into the wardrobes of history to discover hidden secrets in the costumes of characters from the museum’s artworks.

Finally, an ambitious public programme including spectacular live performances, world-renowned installations, music, poetry and family events will accompany the season. Entitled Changing Societies: from Intangible Heritage to digital future, the public programme has been curated by the internationally respected artistic director Ruth Mackenzie, CBE.

With the pace of worldwide change in contemporary societies increasing ever faster, social scientists have turned even more to the study of past societies to help give us a context in which we can understand the world around us today. The new season’s cultural programme is inspired by this tracking of cultural change, from the progression and use of tangible objects and technology, to the intangible development of rituals, games, which easily morph into performance and art, changing definitions of culture as well as reflecting the changing society.

Mobile View None For an optimal experience please
rotate your device to portrait mode

لطالما كان التغيّر الذي تشهده الأفكار والعادات المشتركة والسلوكيات الثقافية السائدة أكبر دليل على التغيّر الجذري الذي يطرأ على المجتمعات، تماماً كالتغيّرات في أذواقنا تجاه الثقافة والفن والطعام والأزياء والموسيقى، وحتى الترفيه والتسلية.

سيبيّن موسم اللوفر أبوظبي 2019-2020 الثقافي تحت عنوان "مجتمعات متغيرة"، من خلال أربعة معارض مميّزة بالتعاون مع المؤسسات الفرنسية الشريكة، المسار الذي اتخذته الفنون عبر التاريخ لتكون شاهدة على تغيّر المجتمعات.

كما يقدم المتحف لزواره الصغار "مغامرة الأزياء"، وهي مساحة تفاعلية جديدة في متحف الأطفال تتيح لهم خوض تجربة مميّزة يكتشفون من خلالها الأزياء والملابس على مر العصور ويطّلعون على أزياء شخصيات بعض الأعمال الفنية المعروضة في المتحف.

وتترافق معارض الموسم مع برنامج فعاليات غني ورائع مناسب لجميع الزوار، يشمل العروض المباشرة والأعمال الفنية التركيبية البارزة عالمياً، والموسيقى والشعر والأنشطة العائلية. يحمل هذا البرنامج عنوان "المجتمعات المتغيّرة: بين التراث غير المادي والمستقبل الرقمي"، وهو من تنظيم روث ماكنزي، المديرة الفنية الشهيرة عالمياً والحاصلة على وسام الإمبراطورية البريطانية.

في ظلّ التسارع الكبير للتغيّرات التي تشهدها المجتمعات المعاصرة، يلجأ علماء الاجتماع بشكل متزايد إلى دراسة المجتمعات السابقة واضعين عالمنا الحالي في إطار معيّن يسهل علينا فهمه. وقد تم استيحاء البرنامج الثقافي للموسم الجديد في اللوفر أبوظبي من مواكبتنا لهذا التغيّر الثقافي، ابتداءً من مرحلة التطور في استخدام التكنولوجيا وكل ما هو ملموس، وصولاً إلى التطورات غير الملموسة في العادات والألعاب التي تتحوّل تلقائياً إلى عروض وفنون، والتي من شأنها أن تغيّر مفهوم الثقافة وأن تعكس التغيرات الحاصلة في المجتمع.

Mobile View None For an optimal experience please
rotate your device to portrait mode